

BROCKPORT CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT DECEMBER 1-3, 2022

IN LOVING MEMORY OF KATIE SWEETING

The Katie Sweeting Memorial Tournament was so designated by the Brockport Central School Board of Education on January 16, 1990.

Katie Sweeting's life was and continues to be an inspiration to the girls who love to play basketball and to all who enjoy watching the game.

Katie began to develop a love for the game of basketball in the Brockport youth program. For Katie, basketball was a vehicle for her to share her enthusiasm for life with everybody in the program. Katie gave to the teams on which she played a tremendous sense of teamwork, excellence and motivation.

Katie was especially sensitive to the younger players. Even as a varsity player, Katie found time to help the 5th and 6th graders begin to learn the fun of playing basketball.

In Katie's memory, let an atmosphere of friendship and love be demonstrated by the players and fans at the conclusion of each of the eight games of this tournament. Let us continue this standard of excellence which Katie Sweeting helped to develop, a standard on which future participants of this tournament can build.

Katie was inducted into the Brockport Wall of Honor in December, 2004. Her plaque can be found at the entrance to the gym lobby.

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1

JUNIOR VARSITY
SPENCERPORT VS BRIGHTON 5:00PM
BROCKPORT VS EASTRIDGE 6:30PM

FRIDAY, DECEMBER 2

VARSITY
SPENCERPORT VS BRIGHTON 5:30PM
BROCKPORT VS EASTRIDGE 7:15PM

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 3

JUNIOR VARSITY CONSOLATION 10:00 AM JUNIOR VARSITY FINALS 11:30 AM

> VARSITY CONSOLATION 2:00 PM VARSITY FINALS 4:00 PM

BRIGHTON

WINNER

SPENCERPORT

CHAMPION!

EASTRIDGE

KATIE SWEETING GIRLS BASKETBALL TOURNMENT VARSITY TEAM ROSTERS 2022

BRIGHTON

Number	Name	Grade
5	Avery Thompson	11
10	Camryn Sloan	11
11	Kaiya Larkins	12
12	Avery Hopkin	12
13	Olivia Rush	11
14	Ireland Mistretta	10
15	Shannon O'Hora	10
20	Sadie Scott	11
21	Nora Smith	12
22	Katie Hardie	12
23	Melinda Lazenby	12
25	Charlotte Tickell	12

BROCKPORT

Number	Name	Grade
1	Janelle Laureano	8
2	Hailey Stavalone	11
10	Maeve Petitti	11
11	Keira Wilson	10
12	Ava Velletri	12
13	Baylee Degenfelder	11
20	Ariana Guerrero	12
22	Estella Watt	11
25	Hannah Carpenter	9
30	Mia Tyndell	11
34	Alexis Hassall	9

EASTRIDGE

Number	Name	Grade
1 2	Myasia Holmes Nora Miller	10 12
3	Alyssa Cowart	8
5	Madyson Fizer Margaux Magnou	10 12
10 11	Ella Scantlin Ada Krupa	11 10
14 15	Skylar Stidd Grace Devlin	12 11
30 32	Katelynn Campbell Harmony Hall	12 11
	, and the second second	

SPENCERPORT

Number	Name	Grade	
	Aleena Solano	11	
10	Emily Peacock	9	
12	Jorja Gray	9	
14 home	Tatiana Cassady	11	
44 away			
20	Maria Eichas	12	
22	Alena Zaher	10	
24	Lundyn McCutchen	11	
30	Keileany Cruz	12	
32	Anastasia Barczys	11	
34	Morgan Stanley	10	
40	Julia Latronica	11	
42	Macaria Johnson	12	

KATIE SWEETING GIRLS BASKETBALL TOURNMENT JUNIOR VARSITY TEAM ROSTERS 2022

BRIGHTON

Number	Name	Grade
1	Jourdyn Penns-Douglass	10
3	Gianna Jordan	10
4	Sara Solomon	9
24	Ella Hall	10
30	Elise Hosmer	10
31	Denari Langston	7
32	Grace Papponetti	9
33	Vivian Marcus	10
34	Daniella Miller	9
35	Olivia Snyder	9
44	Riley Lawrence	9
50	Sahej Patwa	9
55	Delaney Wilson	9

EASTRIDGE

Name	Grade
Danica Burton	10
Zyquriah Garcia	10
Aaliviah Green	7
Tierra-Nicole Green	9
Ava Poles	9
Lijeynie Torres	10

BROCKPORT

Number	Name	Position	Grade
5	Raegan Horschel	G	9
11	Ella Waite	G	9
12	Lydia Childs	G/P	9
13	Alana Dobson	PG	9
15	Lillian Petitti	PG	8
20	Giovanna Harris	Р	8
21	Kaliyah Hawkins	G	10
23	Sophia Wilson	Р	9
24	Laraeya Guy	P/C	11
30	Zenib Alsahar	P	9
32	Naomi Stroup	G	10

SPENCERPORT

ı	Number	Name	Grade
		Morrigan Baleno	9
1	0	Angela Kujawa	9
1	2	Ava Murney	8
1	4	Alia Gatto	7
2	20	Addison Lynch	8
2	22	Audrey Gelfuso	10
2	24	Sahar Rivazfar	10
3	30	Claire Maloney	10
3	32	Marlee Thompson	10
4	10	Mary Irwin	9
4	14 (H) 34	Riley Sander	9
(,	A)		

PAST TOURNAMENT CHAMPIONS

VARSITY JUNIOR VARSITY

	Champion	Runner Up	Champion	Runner Up
2021	Brockport	Brighton	Brighton	Brockport
2019	Brockport	Greece Arcadia	Brockport	Spencerport
2018	Brockport	Greece Arcadia	Brockport	Greece Arcadia
2017	Brockport	Greece Odyssey	Brockport	Greece Odyssey
2016	Brockport	Greece Odyssey	Greece Olympia	Brockport
2015	Spencerport	Livonia	Thomas	Brockport
2014	Spencerport	Livonia	Livonia	Spencerport
2013	Thomas	Brockport	Thomas	Brockport
2012	Utica Notre Dame	Spencerport	Utica Notre Dame	Spencerport
2011	Rush-Henrietta	Brockport	Rush-Henrietta	Brockport
2010	Sutherland	Brockport	Sutherland	Spencerport
2009	Sutherland	Brockport	Sutherland	Spencerport
2008	Brockport	Spencerport	Brockport	Schroeder
2007	Spencerport	Schroeder	Schroeder	Brockport
2006	Spencerport	Brockport	Schroeder	Brockport
2005	Spencerport	Schroeder	Schroeder	Spencerport
2004	Schroeder	Spencerport	Schroeder	Brighton
2003	Brockport	Brighton	Brockport	Brighton
2002	Hilton	Brighton	Brockport	Hilton
2001	Brockport	Spencerport	Spencerport	Brockport
2000	Brighton	Hilton	Brighton	Hilton
December 1999	Brighton	Hilton	Hilton	Spencerport
January 1999	Spencerport	Brockport	Spencerport	Edison
1998	Fairport	Brockport	Fairport	Brockport
1996	Fairport	Canandaigua	Mercy	Canandaigua
November 1995	Mercy	Canandaigua	Mercy	Brockport
February 1995	Fairport	Bishop Kearney	Fairport	Bishop Kearney
1994	Fairport	Bishop Kearney	Fairport	Bishop Kearney
1992	Brockport	Lancaster	Brockport	Lancaster
1991	Brockport	Hilton	Brockport	Hilton
1990	Mercy	Brockport	Brockport	Mercy
1989	Brockport	Mercy	Brockport	Mercy
1988	Mendon	Brockport	Mercy	Brockport
1987	Brockport	Penn Yan	Brockport	Penn Yan
1986	Penn Yan	Brockport	Brockport	Penn Yan
1985	Penfield	Hornell	Brockport	Penfield
1984	Mercy	Brockport	Brockport	Mercy

GAME SCHEDULES FOR THE ENTIRE SEASON CAN BE FOUND AT WWW.SECTIONVNY.ORG

PAST M.V.P. SELECTIONS

2021	Ella Fadale	Brockport
2019	Emma Laureano	Brockport
2018	Gisela Allen	Brockport
2017	Emma Laureano	Brockport
2016	Elizabeth Schultheis	Brockport
2015	Brianna Campbell	Spencerport
2014	Caitlin Broderick	Spencerport
2013	Candaisy Crawford	Thomas
2012	Emily Durr	Utica Notre Dame
2011	Leigh Ann Stauffer	Rush-Henrietta
2010	Stephanie Spoto	Sutherland
2009	Kaylin O'Keefe	Sutherland
2008	Marissa Sell	Brockport
2007	Tara Caples	Spencerport
2006	Angela Bopp	Spencerport
2005	Kacey Pratt	Spencerport
2004	Schauna Comfort	Schroeder
2003	Gabrielle Boley	Brockport
2002	Amy Pratt	Hilton
2001	Stephanie Henry	Brockport
2000	Katie Gollen	Brighton
December 1999	Katie Gollen	Brighton
January 1999	LaNedra Brown	Spencerport
1998	Ann Bufano	Fairport
1996	Lynn Arthur	Fairport
November 1995	Leah Olivieri	Mercy
February 1995	Megan Harrigan	Fairport
1994	Kari Garner	Fairport
1992	Shostal Messmer	Brockport
1991	Jill Finkbeiner	Brockport
1990	Nancy Alexander	Brockport
1989	Nancy Alexander	Brockport
1988	Kari Knapp	Mendon
1987	Wanda Palmer	Penn Yan
1986	Debbie Eaves	Penn Yan
1985	Tammy Yockel	Penfield
1984	Kelly Lane	Mercy

GAME SCHEDULES FOR THE ENTIRE SEASON CAN BE FOUND AT WWW.SECTIONVNY.ORG

FOLLOW BROCKPORT ATHLETICS ON TWITTER @BCSDBLUEDEVIL

WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL OF OUR PARTICIPANTS, COACHES AND FANS FOR THEIR PARTICIPATION THIS YEAR IN THE 2022 KATIE SWEETING GIRLS BASKETBALL TOURNMENT.

